Creating Mops instances manually

Ask questions about how to do XY using MOPs
Post Reply
Neonzone
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:30 pm

Creating Mops instances manually

Post by Neonzone » Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:38 pm

Hi,

I created my instances manually with specific positions+rotations. How can i transform these objects to mops instances?

Thank you for info!
Phil

User avatar
toadstorm
Site Admin
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Creating Mops instances manually

Post by toadstorm » Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:42 pm

When you say you created these instances manually, does that mean you used a Copy SOP, or you hand-placed geometry? Are you dealing with packed primitives here?

Neonzone
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:30 pm

Re: Creating Mops instances manually

Post by Neonzone » Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:51 am

i mean by a copy sop,
would the workflow change if they are manually hand placed objectes and merged?

User avatar
toadstorm
Site Admin
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Creating Mops instances manually

Post by toadstorm » Tue Dec 04, 2018 2:50 pm

It would likely be much harder without a copy SOP!

MOPs Convert should do what you need. If your objects are packed coming out of the Copy SOP, simply adding an "id" integer point attribute would be enough to make MOPs happy with them. Just set i@id = @ptnum; in a Point Wrangle.

Post Reply