Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track. [RESOLVED]

Post detailed bug reports here, along with HIP files whenever possible. Do not post feature requests!
Post Reply
Clienad
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 10:22 am

Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track. [RESOLVED]

Post by Clienad » Fri Nov 02, 2018 3:37 am

I am going through the tutorials and got to the audio fall off section and whilst adding bands I noticed that the first band is always the full audio.
audio.PNG
audio.PNG (786.07 KiB) Viewed 254 times

User avatar
toadstorm
Site Admin
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track.

Post by toadstorm » Fri Nov 02, 2018 4:21 am

Okay, I'll take a look. Any chance you can post your hip file here so I can make sure your setup is correct?

Clienad
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 10:22 am

Re: Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track.

Post by Clienad » Fri Nov 02, 2018 8:03 am

Here is the file. I probably just did something wrong to be honest.
Attachments
MOPS.zip
(3.76 MiB) Downloaded 10 times

Clienad
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 10:22 am

Re: Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track.

Post by Clienad » Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:19 am

Any luck did I just do it wrong?

User avatar
toadstorm
Site Admin
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track.

Post by toadstorm » Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:29 pm

Apologies, I've been out of town so I haven't been able to crack open your file! I'll have an answer for you tonight.

User avatar
toadstorm
Site Admin
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track.

Post by toadstorm » Wed Nov 07, 2018 2:33 am

Okay, thanks for reporting this! It was a bug introduced in the last version or two. I just patched it. Please download the latest available release.

Unfortunately you'll have to drop down a new Audio Falloff node in order to patch the particular one in your scene. Alternatively, you can crack open the node, go into the "audio" CHOPnet, then the "BANDS" subnetwork, and delete the connection between "IN" and "MERGE_BANDS".

Please let me know if you encounter any other weird bugs or behaviors!

Clienad
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 10:22 am

Re: Audio Falloff H17 1st band always the full track.

Post by Clienad » Wed Nov 07, 2018 5:22 am

perfect worked a treat thanks!

Post Reply